hgazette.com, Haverhill, MA


May 2, 2013

Pentucket Bank welcomes new corporators

Pentucket Bank has named new corporators, board members and employees.

The bank hosted its 122nd annual meeting at DiBurro’s function hall, where bank representatives welcomed the newcomers and named corporators.

Pentucket named these people to the list of corporators: Sven Amirian of Haverhill, president/CEO of the Greater Haverhill Chamber of Commerce; Richard Atwood of Haverhill, owner of Atwood Memorials; Lane Glenn of Amesbury, president of Northern Essex Community College; Victorica Kennedy of Atkinson, N.H., head of schools at the Bradford Christian Academy; and James Rurak of Haverhill, a former mayor and current special needs teacher in the Haverhill public school system.

The ballot also included bank President/CEO Scott Cote, as well as all bank employees with a rank of assistant vice president and higher and any corporators or trustees whose terms were expiring.

In addition to approving the slate of officers and bank officials, the annual meeting of Pentucket Bank serves as a forum for bank executives to review the activities of the institution from the prior year and highlight new initiatives planned for 2013. Guests to the event included all bank employees, retirees, trustees and corporators. A full-course dinner was served and a presentation was made to highlight the year’s accomplishments. Copies of the 2012 annual report were handed out to each guest. Annual reports are also available at all Pentucket Bank locations or online at www.pentucketbank.com.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • waldron

    James Waldron

    James Waldron was city's first true mayor Posted 19 hours ago 1 Photo
  • The Lamp Post Posted 19 hours ago
  • 140411_hg_hand_fooddrive

    Mayor James Fiorentini visits the food bank at Emmaus Inc. and meets with Emmaus' Americorp/VISTA volunteers Alexandra Elwell, Alison Lee and Gabriella Berger. They organized a food drive to replenish the supply at the bank.

    Emmaus Inc. looks to help the hungry Posted 19 hours ago 1 Photo
  • Haverhill Real Estate Posted 19 hours ago
  • sculpture

    RYAN HUTTON/ Staff photo. Haverhill High School's new sculpture was dedicated April 17.

    The week's news in review Posted 19 hours ago 1 Photo
  • museum

    Courtesy photo Step into the past at the Haverhill Firefighting Museum. A new area, devoted to children, will open there May 3.

    Firefighting museum to unveil child-oriented exhibit Posted 19 hours ago 1 Photo
  • 140412_hg_tje_celebration_02

    TIM JEAN/Staff photo. Vincent Buonanno, of Methuen, and member of their Sons of Italy, speaks before dinner to celebrate the Sons of Italy Victor Emanuel Lodge of Haverhill 75th anniversary of their Drum & Bugle Corps. 4/12/14

    Marching in Posted 19 hours ago 8 Photos
  • Community Television Posted 19 hours ago
  • Haverhill police log Posted 19 hours ago
  • Thursday, April 17, 2014
  • 140415_HG_MSC_ROBOT_4

    MARY SCHWALM/Staff photo Jazzy Brown, 4, of Haverhill, works with a a Robot named Connor as Behavior Specialist Julie Bernier looks on, during an interactive session at the Moody School in Haverhill.

    Their best friend's a robot Posted 7 days ago 5 Photos

Photos of the Week