Seven members of the first responders and law enforcement professionals were recognized by the Exchange Club of Haverhill during an awards luncheon held on June 3 at Maria’s Restaurant on Essex Street. 

The awards ceremony recognized professionals from the Haverhill Fire Department, Haverhill Police Department, Trinity EMS and the Essex County Sheriff’s Department who have gone above and beyond the call of duty. Recommendations for these awards come from chiefs and directors of the respective departments and agencies.

The club honored Lt. Christopher Cesati as Firefighter of the Year; Conor Clark and Adam Durkee as Law Enforcement Officers of the Year; Robert DeFlumeri of Trinity EMS as Emergency Medical Person of the Year; and Lt. Jotham Garbin, Capt. Rick Ferrari and Director of Nursing Taylor Smith of the Essex County Sheriff's Department as Correctional Professionals of the Year.

Recipients are first responders who consistently go above and beyond in the line of duty; generally receive little recognition; perform duties in a high-quality manner on a daily basis; act selflessly; participate in activities that support youth and families; and for the 2021 award, exude bravery, thoughtfulness and creative services during the COVID-19 global pandemic.

Maria’s sponsored the meals for the first responders and their families.


Trending Video

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you