Jonathan DeLong, a fourth-year student at the College of the Holy Cross, was named to the dean's list for the first semester of the 2008-09 academic year. DeLong, son of Richard and Cathy DeLong of Bradford, is a sociology and psychology major. He will graduate in May and plans to attend law school in the fall.

Michael Smith, son of Edward and Anne Smith of Haverhill, was named to the Hillsdale College dean's list for the 2008 fall semester. Smith, a freshman, is a 2008 graduate of Smith Home School.

Amelia R. Feigenbaum of Babson College and Brett A. McKenzie of Boston University, both of Haverhill, were named the Francis Ouimet Scholarship Fund's 2009 Scholars. The fund is committed to providing need-based scholarship aid to students who have demonstrated a strong work ethic by having completed at least two years of service to golf.

Molly Moran, daughter of John and Susan Moran of Bradford, was named to the Syracuse University dean's list for the fall 2008 semester. Moran is a freshman in the Newhouse School of Communications.

These students were named to the University of Massachusetts Lowell dean's list for the fall 2008 semester: Jeffrey Alexandre, Danny Antigua, Carrie Barnhart, Ryan Bichekas of Bradford, Josiah Bote of Bradford, Ryan Brodie, Daniel Brown, Megan Cahill, Andrew Capua, Sara Codair, Rachael Comeau, Alex Conant, Stacy Crowley, Jill Cunningham, Robert David, Ashley Derman, Jaclyn DiChiara of Bradford, Kendra French of Bradford, Rebecca Harding, Brian Hughes, Yuguan Liu, Luis Juarbe, Fady Kantara of Bradford, Gwendolyn Kearns of Bradford, Matthew Killam, Raymond Lam, Matthew LaRivee of Bradford, Kimberly Lucia, Joshua Mackin of Bradford, Eric Maher, Kathryn Mandel, Irene Milidakis, Maria Millett of Bradford, Molly Moulton, Elizabeth Murphy, Andrew Murrin, Joel Nemr of Bradford, Colleen O'Shaughnessy of Bradford, Christia Ouellette, Christopher Patnaude, Fermin Peralta, Deborah Potter, Carrie Prescott, Jessica Provan of Bradford, Tiffany Roberts, Ellen Scagel of Bradford, Brooke Spinney of Bradford, Bridget St. Pierre, Girbaud Tibodeau of Bradford, Matthew Trebbe of Bradford, Edward Walker of Bradford, Pieter Wallace and Ashley Warcewicz.

This Week's Circulars